BDO, other officials illegally sanction PMAY, swindle Rs 35 L


No less than 18 defendants had joined together with the intention of defrauding the government in about 23 cases in eight panchayats. The charge is that they conspired with each other, falsified the documents and used them as genuine to gain an unfair advantage under PMAY.

The agents involved returned the entire amount to the beneficiaries who had not completed the construction. The defendants embezzled funds from eight panchayats, namely Nakkanamalai, Girisamudram, Valayampattu, Madhanachery, Chetiyappanur, Pallipattu, Jaffrabath and Devasthanam.

The DVAC document stated that they caused a loss of Rs 35.31 lakh to the government, which could have gone to beneficiaries below the poverty line.

The DVAC said financially healthy people who did not deserve a subsidy benefited from the agents’ action. The officers charged are: N Rameshkumar, BDO, KV Kuppam block; S Vasanthi, BDO, Alangayam Panchayat Union; To Vincent Rameshbabu, BDO, Anaicut block; V Arunprasad, BDO zone assistant, Alangayam panchayat union; T Rameshbabu, BDO deputy; G Srinivasan, BDO deputy, Alangayam panchayat union; B AIagarasu, Supervisor, Alangayam Panchayat Union; K Gnanaprasath, supervisor, Tirupattur panchayat union; K Thamaraiselvan, supervisor, Tirupattur panchayat union; V Karthikeyan, assistant engineer, Jolarpet panchayat union; R Vajjiravel, secretary of the panchayat, union of the panchayat of Natrampalli; S Surendiran, secretary of the panchayat, Pallipattu; Mr. S. Murali, secretary of the panchayat, Devasthanam panchayat; Dr Rajendiran, Panchayat Secretary, Jaffrabad Panchayat; B Ganapathi, secretary of the panchayat, Chettiyappanur panchayat; K Boopalan, secretary of the panchayat, Girisamuthiram panchayat; Mr. Pandiyan, secretary of the panchayat, Elayanagaram panchayat; and Mr. Siva, secretary of the panchayat, Valayampattu panchayat.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.