Students at Ohio Media School’s Cincinnati campus win Telly Award for short film on ‘Rosa Parks’

Ohio Media School Cincinnati Telly Awards

We were delighted to learn that one of our campus projects was recognized in this highly respected national and international competition.

— Rhonda Frazier, Campus Director

CINCINNATI, OHIO, USA, June 2, 2022 / — The tv price have been announced, and we are very pleased that Ohio School of Media The Cincinnati campus is among the proud recipients of this prestigious honor and will represent the Beonair Network of Media Schools in this year’s class of 2022.

Honoring excellence in video and television across all screens, Telly Awards entries are judged by leaders from video platforms, television, streaming networks and production companies including Netflix, Dow Jones, Duplass Brothers Productions, Complex Networks, A&E Network, Hearst Media. Services, Nickolodeon Network and ESPN Films, among others.

Ohio Media School offers hands-on training and real-time internship opportunities that best prepare our students to compete with their peers across the country and around the world for these prestigious awards. We provide these opportunities for our students to apply their skills in real-time competition. This year, the Bronze Telly was awarded to a group project entitled “Rosa Parks”. A collaboration between two of Ohio Media School’s advanced degree programs in Film and Video Production and Audio Production brought together students Nick Jones, Juwan White, Blake McCain, Kayla Irby and Taniyah Porter during the Month of the black history to create this extraordinary piece. Designed to tell the story of social change, this video focuses on Rosa Park’s influence in her local Montgomery community and her tenacity during the Montgomery bus boycott. The screenplay gave these students the opportunity to engage with the narrative of the civil rights movement and characterize how these moments in time remain essential to our society today.

The Telly Awards are the perfect motivation for students seeking excellence in film and video production. Emphasis Film Instructor Tony Deemer and Emphasis Audio Instructor Zayne Simpson encourage class projects that may be considered for national and local awards as these opportunities to celebrate academic and artistic achievement while best preparing our graduates for the competition awaiting them in the media industry.

With over 12,000 entries from all 50 states and five continents, winning a Telly Award is quite an honor. The Beonair Network of Media Schools believes that competing on a national platform provides an excellent foundation for student and graduate success. Rhonda Frazier, Campus Director for the Cincinnati Campus, remarked, “We were thrilled to learn that one of our campus projects was recognized in this highly respected national and international competition.

We invite you to get to know us. The Beonair Network of Media Schools, which includes Ohio Media School, Illinois Media School, Colorado Media School and Miami Media School, is incredibly proud of our mission to provide ambitious students with hands-on training, education of excellence and meaningful internship experiences. that will best prepare them to achieve their goals upon graduation. Our degree programs include Radio and Television Broadcasting, Digital Media Production, Audio Production, Film and Video Production, Sports Broadcasting, and Media Sales and Marketing. Each program is designed to provide excellence in education and the opportunity for our students to intern to gain real-time experience to complete the program. Our schools are accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Professional Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), recognized by the US Department of Education.

To learn more about our programs and connect with our career-ready graduates, please contact Lynda Leciejewski, National Employer Representative.

[email protected]

John Girard
M&S Media Inc.
+1 518-956-1385
write to us here
Visit us on social media:

Comments are closed.